If you live in a cave you may not have heard that August 2017 is the season for the Great North American Eclipse.  This begins with a Lunar Eclipse on August 7th, 2017 at 2:11PM EST and the Total Solar Eclipse August 21, 2017 at 2:30PM EST.  Between these two eclipses, we also have Mercury stationing retrograde on August 12th, 2017 at 9:01PM EST.  For those of you who struggle with change, I want to apologize on behalf of the universe for the revolutionary discomfort that is about to take place!

If you are wondering why this Lunar Eclipse is so impactful, I’ve got three reasons below:

1.       The Powerful Signs!

Leo and Aquarius are Powerful fixed signs.  Leo shines like a star and Aquarius is uniquely unconventional.  Leo is Ruled by the Sun and not surprisingly it is the only Zodiac sign ruled by a star!  Aquarius is ruled by Uranus, which just went retrograde August 3rd With the Sun in its home sign of Leo and the Moon in the unorthodox sign of Aquarius, the Earth is literally going to be sandwiched in between these two energetic powerhouses!

2.       Manly Fire!

Upon looking at the Cosmic Layout it is unmistakably clear that Fire signs are loaded!  Of the 10 prominent placements, (Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto), 4 of these are in Fire signs.  The Sun and Mars are in Leo, Saturn is in Sagittarius, and Uranus is in Aries.  The other elements are scarcely represented with only 2 in water, 2 in air, and 2 in earth.  Fire signs are passionate and rarely go by unnoticed.  Fire signs provide motivation and movement.  This planetary alignment is designed to promote major changes.

The Fire and Air signs are Masculine with Positive Polarity.  Earth and Water signs are Feminine with Negative Polarity.  Masculine signs and Positive Polarity indicates a tendency to be more aggressive while Feminine signs and Negative Polarity tends to be more Passive.  Negative Polarity does not preclude one from being assertive, but it tends to be less direct and dare I say, less abrasive, then Positive Polarity.

The Combination of more Fire signs (signaling Passion, Motivation, and Movement) with more Masculine and Positive signs (representing aggressive force) is a surefire set up to get us moving!

3.        The Cardinal Cross

Cardinal Signs initiate seasons, change, and action.  Aries initiates Spring, Cancer initiates Summer, Libra initiates Fall, and Capricorn initiates Winter.  Cardinal signs represent a decisiveness and impetus for action.  Cardinal signs manifest change by their initiative.  Each Cardinal Sign is currently activated, forming a cross in the sky.  Uranus is in Aries, Venus is in Cancer, Jupiter is in Libra, and Pluto is in Capricorn.  Although there are planets currently in Fixed and Mutable signs, the Cardinal Signs are the only ones that are totally activated.

So what does this mean? It means that change is a coming.  Resisting and clinging to the past will only bring strife.  Adapting and embracing will bring serenity.  Closing a chapter is necessary in order to write the next.  Take out your energetic pens and write your own story.  Be fearless in your quest, grateful in your heart, and hopeful in your dreams.

Love and Light,


If you found this helpful, Please Share, Like, Subscribe, and Rave about Mystic Family!

Pin It on Pinterest